Skip to content

Sorry I’m at home right now

August 2, 2009

I would like the world to know that I often ignore phone calls. It’s nothing personal, I just do. My wife and I don’t actually have a home phone, only cell phones. The great thing about a cell phone is that it goes with you everywhere. The terrible thing about a cell phone is that it goes with you everywhere.

In the not-so-distant past the best thing a person could own was a cordless phone. Imagine, not being tethered to a wall! Now you don’t even have to be tethered to your home! I do love it, but sometimes I find myself missing the days when portable communication was for the elite.

Often, if I’m in a conversation with someone, or finally getting to spend some time with my wife, or just busy, I ignore incoming calls (unless of course I know they are important). Doesn’t that only make sense?

I encourage you to try it. Once upon a time slavery was abolished in this country, remember? Free yourself from your phone. Seriously, ignore my calls if you are doing something. If it’s important, I’ll leave a message.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

