Skip to content

Seattle’s Best

September 12, 2009

Alright, I finally stopped into the local Border’s with my wife a couple weeks ago, and there, tucked away nicely in the corner, was a Seattle’s Best cafe. I’ve heard good things about them, but it’s generally not a good sign when a company has to claim virtue in their name. What do you think of when you see a sign for Honest Pete’s used cars?

I approached the coffee bar, hopeful from the reputation that precedes the place, but wary still. I ordered a medi… ahem… grande (still having trouble with those italian sizes) caramel latte and waited, hoping not to be disappointed. I wasn’t. It was one of the best lattes I’ve ever had. Now if only they didn’t cost so much…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. pfrulas permalink
    September 12, 2009 7:32 pm

    I like Seattles Best, but I would say they make the best lattes ! … and yes, they do cost too much.

    • September 14, 2009 1:28 pm

      I hear ya. I just picked up a cheap espresso machine to try to cut my costs on stuff like that… though it’s going to take me some time to get the feel of it.

Leave a Reply

